IMG_2803I believe everything happens for a reason, so when my sons dad cheated on me, as much as it hurt to know he did that to me while I stayed at home raising our son and he was out and about with his latest bit on the side, I honestly am glad it happened now. At the time though, I was a mess, I didn’t understand why he couldn’t just finish with me if he wanted to have someone else, if I wasn’t enough anymore why not just end it? Why make me look like a fool?

And surely the female, a mother herself, should of known better. I blame both of them, how is it fair on the person who doesn’t have a clue what’s going on? It’s not, if I got myself in a situation like that and feelings had become involved, I would tell the person before anything more serious happened, but I suppose not everyone thinks like that eh? Me personally, I wouldn’t want to get with someone that already had somebody else, the way I see it, is if he can cheat with you, he can cheat on you, and that’s exactly what he did. In a desperate attempt to stay relevant, and try and win him back I become this desperate fool, I even thought it was my fault he finished with me? Was it because I stopped wearing makeup? Didn’t do my hair everyday? I don’t know, all I know was I obviously wasn’t important anymore. I would text him, meet up with him behind her back, but that lasted only the first few days, and I realised I deserved better.

Little did I know, that by getting rid of him, the best man I could ever ask for would come back into my life, and treat me exactly how he always did, with love and respect. Me and my ex may share a child, and we have to get on for that reason, but really, I couldn’t be more glad to not have him in my life as my partner anymore, at the time though, I never seen it that way.

Love is a funny thing, I thought I couldn’t of loved anyone anymore than I loved my first child’s dad, but being treated how I have been by my partner, I’ve fell in love with that man more than I could even try to explain. So if you find yourself in a similar situation, don’t worry, honestly, I’m sure there will be someone out there better for you, and who won’t make you question your worth. A man who makes you feel like nothing, is not a man atal, that is a little boy, so go find yourself a real man and fall in love like never before⭐️

Leave a Reply

