You have to remember, that through social media you only have to show what you want to show. And you aren’t going to pick a picture of your toddler having a tantrum are you? Or when your in the middle of a panic attack, of course not, your going to pick the smiley pictures, that makes it look like everything is going perfect in your life and your kid never has a tantrum and you feel great and mental health doesn’t take over you.

I honestly believe if I didn’t publish on my instagram or Facebook how I’m feeling, nobody would of been able to guess. Until I felt comfortable with how I felt, and didn’t feel I would be judged, I uploaded one picture explaining everything that was going on in my life. I risked people leaving mean comments, saying I wasn’t fit to being a parent, but you know what? I got support, I had people message me saying they were going through the same, and honestly I would never of been able to tell.

I publish how I feel, because not everyone is so open with how they feel for the fear of being judged, so I hope that other people could read this, and be able to say that’s how I feel, and I’m glad to know I’m not alone, because your not. Someone out there will feel the way you feel, they just pick to not show it, or publish it for everybody to know. We could all easily write how amazing our life’s are, but come on, can everyday be a perfect day? More than likely, no. Some days are going to be more rubbish than others, nobody has a perfect life.

Slowly i feel mental health is being talked about more, which is so good, and celebrities are also speaking out more about how even them, who look like they have everything they could ever want, can be struck by mental health. It can happen to anyone, it doesn’t matter who you are, but all that matters is, is that you know your not alone. I believe that if your going through this, then you are strong enough too get through this. You can do anything you want to do, and everything you need too! Don’t ever struggle alone, speak out and get help, if anybody does judge you, just know that they are the ones with the problems, not you⭐️

Leave a Reply

